The Campfire Concerto

Photo by Liz Hergert

Caitlyn Taussig

Rancher Don Schauda from Comstock, NE is sure to entertain with Cowboy Poetry & Western tunes. Enjoy a laugh a perhaps gather a little wisdom for your journey! 

Caitlyn Taussig is a fourth-generation rancher from Kremmling, Colorado. She runs cow-calf pairs with her mother on their high-country cattle ranch. Caitlyn’s interests include travel, cattle care, learning to be a better roper, and studying up on bridle horses in the Californio tradition. 

Caitlyn has been singing since childhood and has performed at ranch brandings, cowboy gatherings, private events, guest ranches, bars and ranch ropings. She draws inspiration for her songwriting from Colorado's rugged and beautiful landscapes, her experiences summering cattle at 9,000 feet, cowboying in rough high country and dark timber, working on the family ranch and feeding cattle in the harsh winter months, and listening to her late father’s wild stories.  An article about the Taussig family appeared in the February 2016 issue of Western Horseman, and in January 2019 Caitlyn and her mother Vicki were featured in the front page NY Times Sunday business section story "Female Ranchers are Reclaiming the American West".

Caitlyn's debut album, The Things We Gave Up,  was released in January 2015.  

Enjoy lively fiddling, guitar licks, western swing, and more from Paul Larson, Kenny Putnam, Boyd Bristow, and Chet Murray!

Tickets: $15 each

Paul Larson

Ken Cook

Don Schauda

Featured Performers

​Friday, Oct 13th:

7 pm - Don Schauda, Secret Entertainment, Caitlyn Taussig

Saturday, Oct 14th:

1:30 pm - Don Schauda, Ken Cook, Paul Larson

7 pm - Caitlyn Taussig, Ken Cook, and The Campfire Concerto